Board of Directors
2015 - 2016

President

Fred Gittings
Grandora Gardens
Box 159
Grandora, SK, S0K 1V0
Phone.306.668.4598
Email: Fred.gittings@xplornet.ca

Vice President

Chris Buhler
Floating Gardens
Box 580
Osler, SK, S0K 3A0
Phone: 306.239.4655
Email: chris@FloatingGardens.ca

Board members

Andrea Parton
Clement Farms
Box 8
Saskatoon, SK
S7K 3T8
Phone: 306.374-6663
Email: clementfarms@hotmail.com

Marj Haubrich
Dreams and Wishes Greenhouse
Box 207
Hodgeville, SK, S0H 2B0.
Phone: 306-677-2461
Fax number 306-677-2686
Email: mhaubrich@sasktel.net

Gail Medernach
Gail’s Greenhouse @ G & R Gardens
Box 118
Cudworth, SK, S0K 1B0
Phone: 306-256-3605
Fax: 306-256-3605
Email:rgmedernach@baudoux.ca

Board Members

Priscilla Mah
Central Botanical Gardens
Box 114
Saskatoon, SK
S7K 3J6
Email: Priscilla@cbgrowers.ca

Paul Kneeshaw
Misty Gardens
PO Box 1648
Humboldt, SK
S0K 2A0
Phone: 306.682.5737
Fax: 306.682.5736
Email: mistygardens@sasktel.net

Melody Penrose
Green Acres Greenhouse
PO Box 907
Watrous, SK
S0K 4T0
Phone: 306.946.2274
Fax: 306.946.3361
Email: melody.penrose@sasktel.net

Associate Directors

Tom Wright – Allied Trade Representative
Professional Gardener Co. Ltd.
Box 15
Beatty, SK, S0J 0C0
Phone: 306.752.4150
Fax: 306.752.5842
Email: t.wright@sasktel.net

Glen Sweetman – Greenhouse & Nursery Specialist
Ministry of Agriculture
3085 Albert Street
Regina, SK, S4S 0B1
Phone: 306.787.6606
Fax: 306.787.0428
Email: glen.sweetman@gov.sk.ca

Jackie Bantle, Education Advisor
University of Saskatchewan
51 Campus Drive
Saskatoon, SK, S7N 5A8
Phone: 306-966-5864
Email: Jackie.bantle@usask.ca

Managing Director

Guenette Bautz
Box 68
Middle Lake, SK S0K 2X0
Phone: 306-367-2012 Fax: 1-800-273-0728
Email: saskgga@gmail.com
Website: saskgreenhouses.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Saskgga
Twitter: @SaskGGA

Mission Statement

The Saskatchewan Greenhouse Growers’ Association is a voluntary membership based organization with an objective to enhance the production and marketing of greenhouse crops to enable members to maximize profitability in their greenhouse operations.  We will achieve this by partnering with government, industry organizations, suppliers and educators to provide education and direct research programs and services.

Vision Statement

The Saskatchewan Greenhouse Growers’ Association strives to support a sustainable, vibrant and diverse greenhouse industry in Saskatchewan.